Opublikowany w Patchwork

Blogger’s Quilt Festival – Art Quilt


I’ve decided to join Blogger’s Quilt Festival with my work – Mandala.

 

Zdecydowałam się przyłączyć do konkursu  Blogger’s Quilt Festival.

W wielkim astronomicznym skrócie 😉 najważniejsze co napiszę w ojczystym języku to głosujecie na moją prace !  w tym miejscu: Kategoria Art Quilt

Żeby zagłosować, trzeba kliknąć serce w prawym górnym roku zdjęcia mojej pracy. 

dziękuję ! 

 

Blogger's Quilt Festival - Fall 2015

This is my work for Blogger’s Quilt Festival in category: Art Quilts:

mandala0

I’ve decided to choose Art Quilts Category because of beads on my quilt which are more visible on these pictures:

mandala2   mandala1

My inspiration was  book of Thom Atkins: Beading Artistry for Quilts. You can see works of Thom Atkins here: http://www.thomatkins.com/.

They are really amazing. I’m going to write about these book in my next post.

But let’s return to subject. Dimensions of my patchwork are about 75 cm x 75 cm.

Fabrics are coloured by Inktense Blocks, after that – quilted, and beaded.

 

I you would like to vote pls go here: Art Quilt Category and find my work.

Voting opens on 29-Novebmer , 2015.

Thanks a lot! 🙂

 

Aaaa, and another one little picture but very important ;-). My cat Sebastian used to join in all my photo session 🙂

kot i mandala

Olga

 

6 myśli na temat “Blogger’s Quilt Festival – Art Quilt

Dodaj komentarz